top of page

 "Buddha" means.

Today, I'd like to talk about Buddhism.

Buddhism is the teachings of Buddha.

So we need to know what "Buddha" means.

In Buddhism, generally, the term "Buddha" has two meanings.

One is a title for enlightenment.


Sakyamuni Buddha taught that there are 52 levels of enlightenment, known literally as "the 52 stages of enlightenment".

Each of these stages has a specific name of its own.

Needless to say, enlightenment is achieved through rigorous training and by working diligently from the lowest to the highest stage.

The highest stage of all is called Buddha's Enlightenment.

You can see all articles

​if you become a member

You can see all lectures

​if you become a member

bottom of page